Wang VS

The Wang VS Community

Official U.S. Federal government holidays for 2010.  In general, these will be holidays for TransVirtual Systems and Compucom, but not necessarily so in all cases.  Contracted support is available regardless of holidays but all other activities such as marketing, sales and general inquiry response may be suspended on holidays.
Friday, January 1 New Year’s Day
Monday, January 18 Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.
Monday, February 15 Washington’s Birthday
Monday, May 31 Memorial Day
Monday, July 5 Independence Day
Monday, September 6 Labor Day
Monday, October 11 Columbus Day
Thursday, November 11 Veterans Day
Thursday, November 25 Thanksgiving Day
Friday, December 24 Christmas Day

Note:  These dates are those of the celebration/recognition by the U.S. Federal government, not necessarily the legal dates of the holidays, due to the practice of consolidating some holidays with extra days to grant three- or four-day holidays in combination with weekends and to officially celebrate holidays on Mondays when they would otherwise fall on weekend days.  In addition, individual States and private companies may depart from the Federal schedule of holidays and individual employees may use vacation days to extend holiday weekends.

George Washington's birthday is actually February 22.  There is a complex background behind the shift of several Federal holidays, particularly Washington's birthday.  More information is available here:  http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Washington%27s_Birthday

Independence Day is actually July 4.

Christmas Day is actually December 25.

.

© 2017   Created by Thomas E. Mitchell.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service

Hit Counter by B-25